suffocate.

February 4, 2012 § 2 Comments

I supplicate this suffocate me.

I supplicate this suffocate you.

to take this illusion of air

that fills my body

infuses my limbs with

convoluted illusions of breathing
that suffocate.

you see
all this “air” we’ve convinced ourselves that
we’re used to breathing–
it is choking us.

I’ve convinced myself I’m living
fooled myself into thinking this is living
convinced myself that
this repeated inhaling and exhaling
is enough to count me amongst the living.

 but calling it “swimming”

when actually drowning

does not change what it is

does not change what is happening.

calling “drowning” “swimming”

does not change the reality.

I supplicate this suffocate us
I supplicate to resuscitate us.
to see what breathing is.

Many people have become 3-dimensional shadows
I myself come in and out of it
I used to sit and wait
For the wrong shadows to respond

I supplicate this suffocate us
and then I supplicate
to resuscitate us.

 
 
§ 2 Responses to suffocate.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading suffocate. at askia nasir bilal.

meta

